What it’s all about

.I’m writing this blog because I want to write more. I need to write more, both for myself and for my career. I had two main incentives to begin writing:

  1. I was asked to create a Facebook page about the “diet” I’m on: the food I eat, tips on where to shop, recipes, etc (don’t lose interest yet, there’s more!). I responded by asking if a blog would be a good idea and they said that it would. I’ve been looking for a way to share my lifestyle change anyway, in the hopes of helping other people.
  2. I just came back from a five day trip to Iceland, and I knew I wanted to write about it in detail in one place that I could show everyone (with pictures!).

So, this blog is going to be a mashup of all of it, in addition to other things that are going on in my life. I just graduated college and I’m applying to jobs all over the U.S., and the world, so it’s a busy time. Hopefully this blog will follow my relocation and the experiences I’ll have in a new place.

I want it to be bigger than that, though, so hopefully you can see where the “About” page might come in. Expect to see short stories, poems, philosophical rantings, etc.

I know all of this seems all over the place and wishy-washy (and it is), but I’m writing this for myself. I don’t care that a blogger is supposed to keep their blog to one topic and market to a specific audience. Screw all that. This is for me.

I’ve created several blogs in the past, but this is the first one I’ll be sharing to the public and to the people who know me. All my life I’ve kept little tidbits of myself on the internet and reserved it for “the internet.”  I’m growing up and the masks are coming off. This is me, take it or leave it.

Tomorrow I’ll write about the first couple of days in Iceland, and maybe tell you a little bit more about myself.

 

Andrea

xx

Leave a Reply

